A select number of artists associated with the IMPACT 4 International Printmaking Conference have been invited to produce offset posters using the offset press at the Academy of Fine Art in Poznan, Poland. Invited artists are asked to prepare a digital file to the specifications below on the theme of "Kontakt." 100 copies of the poster will be produced, with the artists retaining 50 of the impressions. The remainder of the edition will be posted in Berlin and Poznan during the conference.

Miroslaw Adamczyk

Keith Christensen

David Ferry

Diane Fox

John Hitchcock

Anita Jung

Beauvais Lyons

Barbara Madsen

Grzegorz Nowicki

Eugeniusz Skorwider

Paul Thirkell

Cost to Participating Artists: $150 payable to "IMPACT Printmaking Conference" and sent to: Beauvais Lyons, School of Art, 1715 Volunteer Blvd. University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996-2410 USA ( This cost represents the actual cost of production for this project.

Color: black ink only
Paper: 70 x 100 cm, 150 gr. white hammermill paper
Plate: offset plate using a 100 line screen
Image Size: The maximum printable area is 63 x 96 cm. for vertical images and 93 x 66 cm. for horizontal images.
File Format: Files should be sent on a CD as 300 dpi (or higher) in a Photoshop (tiff) or a vector image in Illustrator or Freehand. No post script files will be accepted. All text should be converted to outlines (paths). Line art and greyscale are acceptable.
Conference Logo: We will add the conference logo and other information on the project to the bottom margin of the poster.
Confirmation of Participation: Invited participants are to respond to this invitation by July 20th by sending an email to:
Deadline for Image Files: All CD's are to arrive in Poznan, Poland by August 10th. They should be addressed to:

Mirek Pawlowski, Dean of Graphics, Academy of Fine Arts
Al. Marcinkowskiego  29, 60-967 Poznan, Poland
Phone: +48-61-853-1621, Email:


Miroslaw Adamczyk, POLAND

Keith Christensen, USA

David Ferry, UK

Diane Fox, USA

John Hitchcock, USA

Anita Jung, USA

Beauvais Lyons, USA

Barbara Madsen, USA

Grzegorz Nowicki, POLAND

Eugenuisz Skorwider, POLAND

Dr. Paul Thirkell, UK